Our group retreats offer a supportive context for spiritual inquiry, self-awareness and transformative insight, not dependent on any belief or religious traditions. Such an open inquiry into self, truth and freedom is at the core of J.Krishnamurti’s teaching and is the focus of all our workshops and group retreats.

The Krishnamurti Cultural Centre of Canada is located on beautiful Vancouver Island and in peaceful Metchosin, a district on the outskirts of Victoria BC.

The facility includes a main house and 3 smaller buildings – with a large meeting room, 12 bedrooms and 2 suites – two libraries, a swimming pool, a tennis court and 32 acres of ocean-front property with a beach and magnificent views.

Below you will find a schedule of our group retreats. Please click on the text of each retreat for more information.

.

Date/Time Event
Fri, February 23, 2018 - Sun, February 25, 2018
7:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Exploring the Stillness Within

Exploring the Stillness Within:  A Retreat Based on the Experiential Teachings of Eckhart Tolle February 23-25, 2018 (Friday 7 pm... read more »
Fri, January 26, 2018 - Sun, January 28, 2018
7:00 pm - 4:30 pm
A Contemplative Winter Retreat

A Contemplative Winter Retreat Facilitated by:  David Bruneau and Lynne Walker January 26-28, 2018 (Friday 7 pm to Sunday 4:30... read more »
Fri, March 23, 2018 - Sun, March 25, 2018
7:00 pm - 4:30 pm
The Silent Mind

A weekend retreat with Burt Harding March 23-25, 2018 (Friday: 7 pm to Sunday 4:30 pm) Burt Harding, founder of... read more »
Fri, April 13, 2018 - Sun, April 15, 2018
12:00 am
Spirituality East and West - Krishnamurti and Gurdjieff

A public talk & weekend retreat with Ravi Ravindra April 13-15, 2018 (Fri 7 pm - Sun 4:30 pm)  ... read more »
Fri, April 27, 2018 - Sun, April 29, 2018
12:00 am
Bodymeditation and Krishnamurti

A weekend yoga retreat with  Oda Lindner  April 27-29, 2018  (Friday: 7 pm – Sunday 4:30 pm)   Oda Lindner... read more »
Fri, May 25, 2018 - Sun, May 27, 2018
12:00 am
Meditation and Inner Freedom

A weekend retreat with Dr. Ashwani Kumar May 25-27, 2018  (Friday 7 pm – Sunday 4:30 pm)   Exploring the true... read more »
Fri, June 22, 2018 - Sun, June 24, 2018
12:00 am
The Light of Pure Knowing

 Meditations by Rupert Spira June 22-24, 2018 (Fri 7 pm to Sun 4:30 pm) Rupert Spira, a well-respected, contemporary non-dual... read more »